Visa Requirements for travel to Europe

Visa Requirements for travel to Luxembourg

Luxembourg Travel Visa Requirements


Citizens of the following countries can enter the Luxembourg territory and stay for a maximum of three months (tourist visit, family visit, business trip etc) without a visa provided they have:

• a valid national identity card: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland;

• a passport which expired less than five years ago: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany (a passport which has expired less than 12 months ago), Liechtenstein, Monaco, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland;

• a valid passport without a visa: Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Vatican City, Venezuela.

A valid passport with a Luxembourg consular visa is required by citizens of all other countries. In countries where there is no direct Luxembourg consular representation, the necessary visa can be obtained from the Belgian consular authorities.

Ministère des Affaires étrangères
5 rue Notre-Dame
L-2240 Luxembourg
Tel. +352 478-8300
Fax +352 22 31 44
Click here for the latest official travel visa advice for Luxembourg
Places to visit in

This website has been funded by contributions from HamperGuru - the independant Hamper Review Site

(c) 2007 ithsc